New Directors Appointed on MAIZALL’s Board

Three new Directors have been appointed to the Board of MAIZALL. The Board has twelve Directors, three from each of the countries (Argentina, Brazil and the United States) represented in MAIZALL.

The new Directors are Mr. Otávio Canesin and Mr. Bernhard Kiep of Abramilho (the association of maize growers of Brazil) and Mr. Jim Raben, representing the United States Grains Council.

Mr. Canesin grows maize, soy, sugarcane and cattle in the Southern Brazilian state of Parana. He is a founder of Abramilho, of which he is currently the President.

Mr. Kiep is a farmer in the state of São Paulo, where he raises soy, maize, sorghum, oat and beans and runs an integrated livestock and forestry operation. Mr. Kiep is a board member of Abramilho.

Mr. Raben been farming in Ridgway, Illinois since 1973 and produces more than 7500 acres of maize and soybeans. A past Chairman of the U.S. Grains Council, he is a member of the Illinois Corn Marketing Board.

The new Directors have replaced Debra Keller, Sergio Bortolozzo and Alyson Paulinelli, who have joined MAIZALL's substitute Board members. During a recent Board meeting, current MAIZALL President Federico Zerboni thanked the outgoing Directors for their years of services and commitment to MAIZALL's mission.